Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ adapting uDraw for 360 and PS3

Mon 06 Jun 2011 9:22am GMT / 5:22am EDT / 2:22am PDT
HardwareE3 2011

Tablet peripheral reaching new platforms in Autumn

THQ's uDraw peripheral, a wireless drawing and writing accessory for Wii, is to see Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions this Autumn.

The new version of uDraw will be enhanced for the more powerful platforms, the publisher claims, with promised features including higher definition drawing, multi-touch, tilt sensors and greater sensitivity.

Stated CEO boss Brian Farrell, "As soon as we introduced uDraw last year, Xbox 360 and PS3 fans began asking when they could experience it, too and beginning this autumn, they can."

The tablet controller, the original version of which launched last November, has shifted 1.7 million units for Wii so far.

The new uDraw will be bundled with a game called Instant Artist, with Pictionary: Ultimate Edition listed as a launch title.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now