Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Trion Worlds gets new Euro GM

Fri 03 Jun 2011 8:59am GMT / 4:59am EDT / 1:59am PDT
PeoplePublishing

John Burns, former Atari and Electronic Arts exec, joins Rift publisher

Rift publisher Trion Worlds has hired John Burns as senior vice president and general manager of Europe.

Burns has been consulting with Trion since the beginning of the year, and has previously held positions as GM of Atari and senior director of online publishing at Electronic Arts.

"John joins Trion with almost two decades of gaming experience with him, and will be essential in our continued success throughout Europe," said David Reid, SVP of publishing for Trion.

"With the launch of Rift earlier this year, we began laying the groundwork for a strong presence in Europe, which will grow as we bring premium, connected games to gamers around the world."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now