Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Former DICE, Visceral producer joins Paradox

Thu 02 Jun 2011 8:00am GMT / 4:00am EDT / 1:00am PDT
PeoplePublishing

Gordon Van Dyke takes new role at PC publisher

Gordon Van Dyke, former producer for Battlefield developer DICE and EA's Visceral Games, has joined Paradox Interactive.

Dyke only took the role at Visceral a year ago, where he was working on an unannounced project for Electronic Arts' mature label.

"Gordon comes into Paradox at a period of explosive growth meaning he will hit the ground running on several of our projects," CEO Fredrik Wester told GamesIndustry.biz.

"His experience will be of great value to Paradox when it comes to projects like upcoming Project Postman from Fatshark which is a multiplayer centric game similar to the style Gordon has worked on before.

"He brings not only experience but also a lot of positive energy and I feel Paradox was a natural next step for him, wanting to work in a more free role with new and exciting IPs."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now