Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

TinyCo offers $5 million developer fund

Thu 26 May 2011 9:05am GMT / 5:05am EDT / 2:05am PDT
MobileDevelopment

TinyFund to provide up to $500,000 to both iOS and Android developers

Mobile developer TinyCo has established a $5 million fund to help publish and market new games for iOS and Android devices.

The new TinyFund scheme offers up to $0.5 million for individual projects, and comes after the company closed an $18 million funding round by Andreessen Horowitz.

TinyFund is intended to provide capital and resources needed to smaller developers and can be applied for by games at any stage of development, from early conception to already completed titles.

Games supported by the fund will be given access to TinyCo's userbase, as well as help from marketing, development and business experts. The company's team of executives will consider both paid-for and free titles.

"There are some amazing mobile games being developed right now, but due to lack of funds or industry experience, many of these outstanding titles will never be played by the public," said Suli Ali, co-founder and CEO of TinyCo.

"TinyCo is proud to offer the TinyFund to empower top gaming talent with the tools they need to realise their dreams of creating successful games."

"Competition on iOS and Android has quickly heated-up. Long gone are the days where a great game is all it takes to get downloads. Now, in order to make a splash, developers not only have to have enough marketing spend, but also the business know-how. We've been able to accumulate both and want to help other promising developers bring hits to market," added Ali.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now