Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ signs new project from Left 4 Dead developer

Thu 26 May 2011 3:22pm GMT / 11:22am EDT / 8:22am PDT
Publishing

Turtle Rock working on "most ambitious" title to date

Homefront publisher THQ has inked a deal to publish the next project from Left 4 Dead developer Turtle Rock Studios.

The game, currently unannounced, will be released in 2013 and will not be shown at E3 in Los Angeles next month.

"Our quest to sign the best artists and work with the best talent continues," said Danny Bilson, EVP of core games at THQ.

"Turtle Rock Studios is responsible for one of the most original, critically acclaimed co-operative games of this generation, and we are incredibly excited to be working with them on their next project, which looks set to make a similar impact in the multiplayer space."

THQ is pursuing a policy of acquiring talent, not businesses, and in the past 12 months has tied up projects from Tim Schafer's Double Fine and Tomonobu Itagaki's Valhalla Studios.

"We're thrilled to be working with THQ," added Phil Robb, COO, Turtle Rock Studios. "This project is the most ambitious thing we've ever attempted, and we're inspired by the support THQ has shown to help us realise that vision. We're going to take the first person shooter experience to a whole new level, and we can't wait to show the game for the first time in the months ahead."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now