Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Last call for Nordic Game

Thu 05 May 2011 9:59am GMT / 5:59am EDT / 2:59am PDT

Passes still available for Malmo event next week

Nordic Game Program

The Nordic Game Program includes the Nordic Game conference and Career Expo, Nordic Game activities at...

nordicgame.com

Organisers of next week's Nordic Game event in Malmo have told GamesIndustry.biz that there are still passes available for those looking to make the trip to the highly-regarded European event.

This year's event features speakers such as Insomniac's Mike Action, Microsoft's Ben Board, EEDAR's Jesse Divnich and Jordan Mechner, creator of Prince of Persia.

"The registration for Nordic Game 2011 is coming along nicely, and I think we have managed to create a nice buzz around this year's event," said Jacob Riis, conference director.

"There's still room for more visitors though, so if you have an interest in the Nordic way of doing games, want to meet many of the new and established developers from the region, are into great keynotes by global key persons such as Ed Fries and Jordan Mechner, or maybe all of the above, you should secure your entrance pass as soon as possible."

"And just a quick note to those of you who maybe don't know that much about Malmo and think it's too far to travel: From London it's only a one hour flight to Copenhagen airport, and then a beautiful 20 minute train ride across the ÷resund bridge to Southern Sweden, where Malmo is waiting."

Full details of Nordic Game, which runs May 10-12, can be found at the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now