Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

RockYou signs second title with Romero's Loot Drop

Wed 27 Apr 2011 3:09pm GMT / 11:09am EDT / 8:09am PDT
Social NetworkDevelopment

First RockYou-funded title, Cloudforest Expedition, to be released this summer

Social game firm RockYou has signed a second game from Loot Drop, the studio owned by Doom creator John Romero and Wizardry designer Brenda Brathwaite.

RockYou is already funding Loot Drop's Cloudforest Expedition, due for release this summer, and will be the first title from Romero after his success with Ravenwood Fair.

"We've been collaborating closely with Loot Drop, and their progress on Cloudforest Expedition is blowing us away," said Jonathan Knight, SVP of games at RockYou.

"Loot Drop is a natural fit with our design-driven studio culture and with our commitment to developing and publishing the best social games in the world. With Romero, Brenda Brathwaite, and a full roster of veteran developers, their team continues to exceed expectations."

Brathwaite's recent interview with GamesIndustry.biz, where she discusses her philosophy of social games development, can be read here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now