Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Turbine to take full control of LOTRO in Europe

Tue 26 Apr 2011 12:03pm GMT / 8:03am EDT / 5:03am PDT
Online

Codemasters hands over MMO to developer June 1

Turbine, Inc.

Turbine, Inc. is the premier creator and operator of massive, persistent online worlds that foster powerful...

turbine.com

Developer Turbine is to assume full control of MMO The Lord of the Rings Online from Codemasters in Europe.

The handover takes place June 1, following the acquisition last year of the US developer by rival publishing firm Warner Brothers Home Entertainment.

"We are working very closely with our partner Codemasters Online to facilitate a smooth transition to our new global service," said Katie Paiz, executive producer on The Lord of the Rings Online.

"We will be providing free account transfers to our new global service and players will be notified when the transfer utility is available."

"We thank Codemasters for the outstanding job they have done publishing and operating LOTRO and we look forward to continuing to deliver one of the world's best online entertainment experiences to the gamers of Europe."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now