Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamescom exhibitors up 20 per cent on 2010

Tue 19 Apr 2011 10:34am GMT / 6:34am EDT / 3:34am PDT
Gamescom 2011

Sega, Capcom, Nintendo and more already confirmed for German expo

Organisers of the Gamescom consumer and trade event in Cologne, Germany have revealed that the 2011 expo has so far attracted 20 per cent more exhibitors than at the same time last year.

Due to run from August 17 to 21, the event has already confirmed exhibitors including Nintendo, Sega, Capcom, Electronic Arts, Konami, Namco Bandai, Ubisoft, Warner Bros., Take-Two Interactive, Bethesda Softworks, Valve and Deep Silver.

Online companies including Frogster, NCsoft, and Trion Worlds are also registered for the event, as well as hardware suppliers Hama, Razer and Bigben Interactive.

According to organisers many companies have significantly increased the size of their exhibition space from the previous year. 2011 will also see the first country-specific exhibition at Gamescom, with a special Mexican pavilion.

"We are currently working at full steam on a trade fair exhibit that will excite all generations of gamers. We look forward to reuniting with our fans from all across Europe in Cologne," said Michael Auer, central European sales & marketing director for Capcom.

"We are looking forward to being a significant part of Gamescom in this important and exceptionally strong year for us. We are now using the coming months to present our titles in an impressive way to an international community of excited video game fans in Europe as well."

Further information is available at the official website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now