Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

PlayJam games bundling with LG Smart TVs

Wed 13 Apr 2011 7:41am GMT / 3:41am EDT / 12:41am PDT
GamesOnline

Service to sit alongside proprietary LG Netcast platform

PlayJam's online TV games download service will be bundled with all future LG Smart TVs and Blu-ray players, the company has revealed.

The service, which is the largest game download service available through internet-enabled televisions, will be launchable from inside LG's own Netcast platform alongside other services from Netflix, Vudu and Roxio.

"As one of the largest consumer electronics manufacturers in the world, LG is at the forefront of innovation centered around the smart living room," said PlayJam business development director Anthony Johnson. "This agreement will cement PlayJam's position as the de facto casual gaming destination for TV."

As well as it's own games, PlayJam has revealed that it is in talks with other external publishers and developers to bring well-known franchises and series to the service, which has seen over 6 billion downloads in its lifetime.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now