Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Vodafone delays Xperia Play on eve of release

Thu 31 Mar 2011 6:50am GMT / 2:50am EDT / 11:50pm PDT
Mobile

Sony Ericsson unable to supply handset in time for launch

Vodaphone is the second UK carrier to delay the release of the Sony Ericsson Xperia Play.

According to a customer message forwarded to VG247, the company stated that "Sony Ericsson have advised us that they will not be able to supply the Sony Ericsson Xperia Play to meet the original launch date of 1 April."

Last week 02 said it would not be releasing the new phone handset - which supports PSone games - due to bugs in the software.

Vodafone said it is currently unable to provide an alternative release date for the phone.

"We are working closely with Sony Ericsson to ensure your phone is delivered as soon as possible and we will be in touch again with specific timescales when we know more. We appreciate this is disappointing and are doing our very best to resolve this as quickly as possible."

1 Comment

Paul Taylor Deputy Editor, OPS, Citrus Media

6 0 0.0
I have one of these on loan from SE for a couple of weeks, and it's not due to launch in Australia until May/June. So far (three days in) it's going quite well.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now