Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Livingstone backs new Facebook ads company

Thu 31 Mar 2011 7:42am GMT / 3:42am EDT / 12:42am PDT
Advertising

Appatyze to auction in-app ads for Facebook

Eidos and Games Workshop founder Ian Livingstone is one of the backers of a new Facebook business looking to auction in-app advertising space.

"Appatyze delivers an innovative solution to a number of very real problems that Facebook app developers contend with, offered James Rankin, CEO.

"By bringing buyers and sellers together and creating a competitive marketplace for the huge amount of ad inventory that social apps are generating, we ensure that developers maximise their ad revenues and that the majority of advertising spend stays in the developer community.

"In addition to providing revenue, Appatyze delivers a cost effective and highly targeted way to acquire new users at a time when the Cost Per Install (CPI) through Facebook ads is increasing rapidly. We are confident that Appatyze will become a key part of social app developers' business plans from both an ad revenue and user acquisition perspective."

Appatyze is currently running a private beta and inviting 50 Facebook developers to try out the new service.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now