Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Eurocom opens mocap studio to external clients

Thu 31 Mar 2011 7:23am GMT / 3:23am EDT / 12:23am PDT
Outsourcing

Facility used for GoldenEye and Beijing games is largest in Europe, claims developer

Eurocom Entertainment Software

Eurocom has been around since the earliest days of video games, and have created some of the best selling...

eurocom.co.uk

UK studio Eurocom has opened its motion capture studio to external game and movie clients.

The team has been using the in-house tech for five years on titles such as GoldenEye, Dead Space: Extraction and Beijing 2008.

"We've been really impressed with the results from our internal mocap studio, and we are now letting external game and animation studios take advantage of the team's five years of experience meticulously capturing body and facial performances," commented Mat Sneap, MD of Eurocom.

Eurocom claims its studio is the largest purpose built motion capture facility in Europe, and is fully equipped with fight harness, sports flooring, scaffolding and the company provides a real-time pre-visualisation services with virtual cameras and glasses.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now