Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Introducing #AltDevBlogADay

Wed 30 Mar 2011 7:00am GMT / 3:00am EDT / 12:00am PDT
Development

The low-down on the latest addition to the GamesIndustry.biz line-up

From today, GamesIndustry.biz is going to be hosting content from developer blog site #AltDevBlogADay, posting articles from a variety of authors each week.

The reasoning behind this - and also our newly-added Digital Foundry content - is one of the great side effects of having a registration system: We know who our readers are better than ever, and that's allowing us to add to our overall content mix much more effectively.

In this instance, we know that over half of our readers work in the development community, and while we're confident our usual news and feature line-up is normally of interest to anybody working in the business of games, in the past few months we've become aware that there's less that speaks specifically to the development sector.

For the time being, the #AltDevBlogADay content is going to run on a trial basis - we'll monitor how popular it is, and any feedback we get. In time we may change the type or frequency of such content, so any thoughts you have when reading it are most appreciated!

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now