Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Dead Space exec producer joins Crystal Dynamics

Wed 30 Mar 2011 7:25am GMT / 3:25am EDT / 12:25am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Visceral Games veteran to create new IP at Tomb Raider developer

Visceral Games executive producer Scot Amos has joined the senior management team at Crystal Dynamics, where he will head a team working on a new intellectual property.

Amos boasts 20 years of experience in the video games industry and has worked on five successful titles in The Sims franchise at Maxis. Most recently he was executive producer at Visceral Games, the studio behind the Dead Space franchise.

In his new role at Crystal Dynamics, Amos will be responsible for putting together a "bespoke core team" to create a new IP at Crystal Dynamics' Redwood City studio.

Crystal Dynamics has not worked on any franchise other than Tomb Raider since pseudo Deus Ex spin-off Project Snowblind in 2005. Before that the company was responsible for a number of its own original intellectual properties including Whiplash, Legacy of Kain, Gex, and Pandemonium.

"We are thrilled to add Scot's 20 years of experience and over 25 shipped games worth of expertise as the cornerstone for our new venture," said Darrell Gallagher, general manager of Crystal Dynamics.

"His knowledge of building new IP, forging world-class teams, and shipping blockbuster games is a great infusion to our studio's on-going growth and talent base."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now