Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ed Fries provides Nordic Game 2011 keynote

Thu 24 Mar 2011 11:56am GMT / 7:56am EDT / 4:56am PDT
Events

Co-founder of the Xbox Project to give opening keynote at May event

Ed Fries, advisor and co-founder of the Xbox Project, it to discuss "Creativity and Constraint" at the opening keynote address at the Nordic Game 11 event in May.

As ex-vice president of game publishing at Microsoft, Fries was closely involved in the development of the original Xbox console and was pivotal in the acquisition of developers Bungie Studios, Ensemble Studios and Rare.

Fries left Microsoft in early 2004 to found a number of start-ups, including FireAnt, AGEIA, Emotiv Systems and Figure Prints.

Prince of Persia creator Jordan Mechner has already been confirmed as the event's other keynote speaker.

Nordic Game 2011 is due to take place on May 11-12 in Malmö, Sweden. It will feature more than 60 speakers from companies including PopCap, Insomniac, Autodesk, NaturalMotion, Codemasters, CCP, Microsoft, and Sony.

Further information can be found at the official website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now