Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Microsoft sells 535,000 consoles in February

Thu 10 Mar 2011 11:06pm GMT / 6:06pm EST / 3:06pm PST
RetailPublishing

Spend on Xbox hardware, games and peripherals tops $475m

Microsoft sold 535,000 Xbox 360 consoles during February 2011, according to data from the NPD Group.

Total retail spend on Xbox 360 hardware, software and peripherals during the month was $475 million, said Microsoft.

"February was the biggest non-holiday month of console sales in the US in the history of the Xbox," said the company said in a statement to IndustryGamers. "For the second month in a row, Xbox 360 was the number one console, maintaining its lead in the US as the top selling console in 2011."

Earlier today The Guinness World Records declared Xbox 360 peripheral Kinect the fast-selling consumer gadget ever, revealing it has sold over ten million units - and ten million standalone games - since launch last year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now