Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

40 jobs to go as Konami restructures Hudson

Wed 09 Mar 2011 9:18am GMT / 4:18am EST / 1:18am PST
PublishingDevelopment

And US office to close as Bomberman firm moves purely to social games

Publisher Konami will complete its planned closure of subsidiary Hudson's American offices on March 31.

The remainder of the Bomberman creator will become fully owned by Konami as of April 1, reveals AndriaSang, with all future development and publishing efforts stemming from its Japanese headquarters.

However, as part of a restructuring move, around 40 staff from that office are to take voluntary redundancy. A severance package, bonuses and help with finding new work will be offered to employees who opt to leave.

As previously hinted, Hudson will then be focused solely on social network games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now