Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rebellion opens new social games division

Mon 07 Mar 2011 1:38pm GMT / 8:38am EST / 5:38am PST
Development

UK studio spurred on by Facebook Evil Genius title

Console developer Rebellion is to kick start a division focused on social network games after launching Facebook title Evil Genius.

The independent studio is best known for console first-person shooter Aliens Vs Predator, last-gen hits Sniper Elite and Rogue Trooper, and a handful of hit titles from the early days of the PSP.

"The release of Evil Genius has given us an appetite to look at other opportunities in the area," said Jason Kingsley, CEO of Rebellion.

"One thing that has become increasingly apparent over the last few years is that gamers can't be defined as just people who own consoles people who use social media like Facebook or use smart phones all play games and this is an exciting new opportunity that we want to explore."

3 Comments

Jesse Dorsey Founder, Coro Studio

2 0 0.0
I hope they release a sequel in the style of the original Evil Genius along with their social game.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Tom collins

13 0 0.0
Playing the Beta now this has all the fun of clicking buttons.....then clicking them again...
Social Gaming how I seriously loathe you...

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Fran Mulhern , Recruit3D

863 707 0.8
Coming to the goldrush a bit late, aren't they?

Posted:3 years ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now