Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

3DS sells 370k in first weekend

Tue 01 Mar 2011 9:19am GMT / 4:19am EST / 1:19am PST
Hardware

Professor Layton launch title shifts 118,000 copies in Japan

Nintendo's new handheld the 3DS scored 371,326 sales in its first two days of Japanese availability.

Reports Famitsu (via AndriaSang), this means the initial run of 400,000 units almost sold out entirely.

A further 1.1 million SKUs are due in Japan by the end of this month, with Nintendo estimating four million sales worldwide over March.

The best-performing launch title for the handheld was adventure game Professor Layton and the Miracle Mask, which managed 117,598 sales over the weekend just gone.

The 3DS launches in Europe on March 25, and reaches America two days later.

1 Comment

Michael Vandendriessche Studying Computer Science, K.U. Leuven

85 12 0.1
Thats pretty impressive, but to be expected.
I might get a 3DS too. It's an interesting handheld console for sure.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now