Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

PlayJam looks to Germany, China and USA

Mon 28 Feb 2011 2:03pm GMT / 9:03am EST / 6:03am PST
Emerging Markets

UK TV games firm seeking regional partners and devs

TV games firm PlayJam has announced plans to expand into Germany, via a partnership with domestic content provider ConTV GmbH.

Based in London, PlayJam bills itself as "the world's largest TV games aggregator," and is also planning regional partnerships in France, USA, Korea, China and Brazil.

Said PlayJam business development director Anthony Johnson, "By establishing a local presence in Germany where over 6 million connected TV sets are forecast by the end 2011, we're taking our first steps to creating a cross-border social network around games for connected TV.

"Games are a proven key driver in the adoption of social platforms and by localising our content in key territories across the globe, we'll ensure PlayJam is positioned at the forefront of the connected home. We are calling on German game developers to embrace the next big platform for social gaming and join the PlayJam network."

The firm claims to have generated over 6 billion downloads of its content over the past half-decade.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now