Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

DDM hires Babel co-founder for new production services division

Fri 25 Feb 2011 8:44am GMT / 3:44am EST / 12:44am PST
PublishingDevelopment

Ben Wibberley joins expanding agency

Videogame talent agency Digital Development Management has hired Babel Media co-founder Ben Wibberley to oversee its new Game Production Services division.

The new division will aim to streamline production of videogames, with collaboration on game localisation, QA, platform certification and digital distribution.

"Funding to create videogames in today's marketplace may come from sources other than traditional games publishers, which sometimes either lacks the knowledge or the time to deal with every aspect of the production process," said DDM's Joe Minton.

"Our Game Production Services division not only brings the expertise and experience needed to fill these gaps, but also offers companies coming into the videogame business a cost effective, low risk solution and entry strategy into the industry."

DDM represents over 700 developers in the US and Europe, including Left 4 Dead team Turtle Rock Studios, Fallout: New Vegas dev Obsidian Entertainment and the UK's Ninja Theory.

"I'm thrilled to join the DDM team to help both clients and the industry at-large readdress the way they look at video game production," added Wibberley.

"By using our internal expertise and resources within the DDM network we will be able to facilitate world-class production services for developers and publishers looking to maximise their presence in this space."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now