Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Frogster COO is latest exec to leave

Wed 23 Feb 2011 8:32am GMT / 3:32am EST / 12:32am PST
Publishing

Dirk Weyel departs for "new professional challenges"

Troubled publisher Frogster has seen another executive departure this time its chief operating officer Dirk Weyel.

Last year, the firm lost most of its senior management, later followed by its CEO.

Weyel has been with the firm for six years, and leaves "to devote himself to new professional challenges." However, Frogster claims he will remain connected to the group and provide consultancy.

Said chairman Christoph Gerlinger, "Dirk has been a close associate of mine at Frogster right from the start. We thank him for the work he has done in the previous six years, the pleasant collaboration with his colleagues in the executive board, and his considerable contribution to the success of Frogster.

"I personally thank Dirk for the amicable teamwork during the joint development of Frogster through all the highs and lows."

Replacing Weyel is CTO Seth Iorio, who also takes the roles of COO and MD at subsidiary firm Frogster Online Gaming GmbH.

GamesIndustry.biz interviewed Weyel about Frogster's recent restructuring and security scare earlier this month.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now