Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Former Disney executive heads to LucasArts

Thu 17 Feb 2011 10:25am GMT / 5:25am EST / 2:25am PST
PeopleDevelopment

Frederic Markus joins as studio creative director

Ex-Disney game design director Frederic Markus has joined LucasArts as the studio's creative director, it has been reported.

Before joining Disney, Markus has also worked at a number of other studios and publishers, including Ubisoft and Rockstar, and has over 35 published titles on his CV. News of the appointment was broken last night by Industry Gamers.

Markus joins Clint Hocking at the studio, who joined LucasArts as a creative director in August, 2010 after leaving Ubisoft - citing a need to change the bad habits and complacency he felt he'd slipped into at the publisher.

A large percentage of the news surrounding the developer in recent months has unfortunately been bad, with two rounds of layoffs towards the end of last year and the loss of Hayden Blackman, who wrote and produced The Force Unleashed.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now