Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Trinigy engine moves to include mobile SDK

Mon 14 Feb 2011 1:57pm GMT / 8:57am EST / 5:57am PST
Developer Tools

'Vision on the Go' to include iOS, tablet support

Middleware firm Trinigy is to extend its Vision engine to include mobile support.

Vision already supports a wide variety of PC, console and browser platforms, and in an initiative known as 'Vision on the Go' is now planning on incorporating iOS too.

Following this, it will eventually encompass a spread of smartphones, tablets and "another soon-to-be-announced handheld gaming device."

Its WebVision browser engine is also to receive an overhaul.

"We've always believed that technology should enhance, not hinder, creativity in game making, which is why we've built such a modular, cross-platform technology," said Felix Roeken, Trinigy general manager.

"Our mobile strategy is designed to offer developers of browser-based, mobile and handheld games the same performance, the same flexibility the same limitless freedom our technology and support provide to PC game and console game developers."

Trinigy has been used in around 150 commercial games to date, from the likes of Ubisoft, 2K, Dreamcatcher, NeoWiz, Spellbound and TimeGate Studios.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now