Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Limbo, Inertia win $100k at Indie Game Challenge

Sat 12 Feb 2011 4:11pm GMT / 11:11am EST / 8:11am PST
EventsDevelopment

Playdead and Team Hermes take top honours at DICE Summit

Playdead's Limbo and Team Hermes' Inertia have each won $100,000 at the second annual Indie Game Challenge, present as part of the DICE Summit.

Cheques were presented by sponsors GameStop, the Academy of Interactive Arts and Sciences, The guildhall at SMU and EEDAR.

Team Hermes' Inertia was also awarded the $10,000 Gamers Choice honour, with over 60,000 people voting online, along with another $5000 for gameplay and technical merits, Playdead also took an extra $2500 for achievements in art direction.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now