Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Cut the Rope reaches six million downloads

Wed 09 Feb 2011 10:42am GMT / 5:42am EST / 2:42am PST
Mobile

Chillingo title celebrates milestone with Valentine's Day expansion

Cut the Rope, developed by small studio Zeptolab and published by EA-owned Chillingo, has surpassed six million downloads on the App Store.

The title has yet to be released in 'lite' ad supported format, and currently retails at 0.59. The free, lite version is planned for release soon. Chillingo is celebrating the milestone with a free Valentine's Day update - the latest in a line of free content packages for purchasers.

"This 1.2 update is our gift to you this Valentine's Day for being the greatest fans out there; we hope players love the new box, levels and features just as much as we enjoyed creating it," states Efim Voinov, CTO of ZeptoLab. "Thank you for the continued support, we are already working closely with Chillingo to enhance the game and think fans will be extremely delighted!"

The title hit the App Store just four months ago in October, 2010 hitting three million downloads in just over one month.

1 Comment

Kevin Clark-Patterson Lecturer in Games Development, Lancaster and Morecambe College

294 27 0.1
+1 Cut the Rope!

:)

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now