Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bulletstorm promo game downloaded 1.25m times

By Alec Meer

Mon 07 Feb 2011 9:39am GMT / 4:39am EST / 1:39am PST
Advertising

Epic's 'Duty Calls' spoof game lampoons Activision

Duty Calls, a free spoof game created to promote EA's upcoming shooter Bulletstorm, has seen 1.25 million downloads.

The 700MB, five minute Unreal engine game is a semi-playable jab at Activision's Call of Duty series, and is intended to suggest that the less serious Bulletstorm is a superior shooter.

The 1.25 million figure was announced via Twitter.

Bulletstorm, created by Painkiller dev People Can Fly with assistance from Epic, is released on February 22.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

1 Comment

Games For Windows Live so a cheaper price point and Live achievements. Thank you Epic, hope this sells well on the PC platform.

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now