Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Profits up for Namco Bandai

Thu 03 Feb 2011 11:29am GMT / 6:29am EST / 3:29am PST
Finance

Enslaved sells 460k units in three month period

Profits at Namco Bandai for the third quarter ended December 31 have risen to 3.67 billion ($44.9m / 27.6m), from a loss of 11.7 billion ($143.17m / 88.2m) last year.

Sales were up marginally to 288.03 billion ($3.52bn / 2.17bn) compared to the comparable quarter.

The publisher revealed today that Tekken 6 has been its most successful title in the quarter, with sales of over one million units.

The Ninja Theory developed Enslaved: Odyssey to the West has sold 460,000 units since release, as has PSP title God Eater Burst. Toy license Ben 10: Ultimate Alien shifted 490,000 units in the three month period.

For the full financial year, Namco Bandai expects profits of 1.8 billion ($22.02m / 13.58m).

1 Comment

Thomas Palpant
Writer/editor for Gamebible.biz, a french industry videogames website

6 0 0.0
Matt, I think the figures you give are for the 9 month period, not the quarter

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now