Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Florin takes chairman role at InnoGames

Wed 02 Feb 2011 9:36am GMT / 4:36am EST / 1:36am PST
PeoplePublishing

Ex-EA Europe boss joins growing browser games company

Former executive vice chairman of Electronic Arts for Europe Gerhard Florin has joined InnoGames as chairman.

Germany's InnoGames boasts around 60 million registered players for browser titles such as Tribal Wars and The West, and most recently launched social game West Wars.

"In Gerhard Florin, InnoGames has found the perfect candidate to fulfil the critical chairman role. We are confident that his expertise and contacts will help us continue to grow," commented MD Michael Zillmer.

In 2011 the company plans to extent its portfolio with Bounty Hounds Online and Tribonia, and create over 100 new jobs by the end of the year.

Florin also takes a seat on the board, alongside InnoGames investor Fidelity Growth Partners Europe.

"FGPE is looking to back European companies that want to transform markets in which they operate," added Davor Hebel, principal at FGPE.

"Gerhard's appointment is an important step in building InnoGames into a global success story in a rapidly growing online games market."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now