Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Frogster CEO latest to walk from troubled company

Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:00am GMT / 3:00am EST / 12:00am PST
Business

MD responsible for licensing big hits to leave in April

Gameforge

With an impressive portfolio of around 20 titles and over 380 million registered players, Gameforge is...

gameforge.de

Frogster CEO and managing director, Andreas Weidenhaupt, has become the latest to quit the company following a turbulent year.

Weidenhaupt, who leaves in April, follows Rolf Kloppel and Benjamin Kaiser who left to form rival firm Neonga last year, and most recently Ralf Kloppel, who also joined his brother at the new business.

Weidenhaupt's other duties included managing director and founder of the Onlinewelten.com portal, and he was responsible for licensing some of its biggest hits including Runes of Magic, TERA, Mythos and an as-yet unannounced title from Shanda Games.

All the high-profile executives have left Frogster since the announcement of a friendly takeover by Gameforge.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now