Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Global Game Jam sign-ups span 37 countries

Mon 20 Dec 2010 8:52am GMT / 3:52am EST / 12:52am PST
EventsDevelopment

IGDA development event now boasts over 125 locations for product creation sprint

The International Game Developer's Association has announced that its Global Game Jam event, taking place from January 28-30, 2011, is building significant momentum.

According to the organisation there are now 125 locations registered, spanning 37 countries, and it hopes to beat the 4300 people that came together for this year's Jam.

The aim of the event is to bring game-makers together in teams to create videogames in the space of one weekend, from concept through to completion, with non-digital submissions being accepted this year for the first time.

"The GGJ works perfectly into the mission of the International Game Developers Association," said Gordon Bellamy, IGDA's executive director. "It connects members with their peers and cultivates professional development."

More information about the Global Game Jam is available on the official website; if you're planning to take part, make sure that everybody knows by indicating so on your personal event diary.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now