Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Quantic Dream opens new motion capture studio

Mon 13 Dec 2010 9:06am GMT / 4:06am EST / 1:06am PST
OutsourcingDevelopment

Facility allows simultaneous voice, facial and body capture

Heavy Rain developer Quantic Dream has reopened its entirely renovated motion capture studio in Paris, France.

Equipped with 64 optical cameras, the studio is now able to capture voice acting simultaneously with facial and body movements.

"We are very excited about the new possibilities at hand with our new Mocap stage" said Guillaume de Fondaumière, co-CEO of Quantic Dream.

"Capturing actors' complete performance in a single take with high fidelity is essential to render the highly realistic 3D characters people expect nowadays in high-definition games and movies, and that is precisely what our new studio can deliver on."

The developer's Heavy Rain game was exclusive to Sony's PlayStation 3, and received wide critical acclaim on release. Director David Cage was recently honoured by Frederic Metterrand, French minster of Culture and Communication, at the Milthon European Awards.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now