Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GamersGate announces localisation plans

Thu 02 Dec 2010 8:00am GMT / 3:00am EST / 12:00am PST
Online

Swedish site launches today, with expansions set for Germany, France, Italy, Spain and Poland

GamersGate

GamersGate is the leading digital distribution platform for PC and Mac games creating easily accessible...

gamersgate.com

Digital distribution platform, GamersGate, has begun its roll out of localised editions of its service with the launch of a Sweish-language version today.

The company, formerly part of Paradox Interactive, now has over 2500 games available for sale, and plans to continue its expansion of local sites to five additional territories in the near future.

German, French, Spanish, Italian and Polish editions of the platform will be released in the coming months, with the company keen to satisfy growing demand from the European region.

"We're rolling out localised versions to meet the continually increasing demand from the European market," said GamersGate's CEO, Theodore Bergquist. "We strive to offer the most user-friendly experience and adapting our platform to specific regions is another step in that direction."

An interview with Bergquist, conducted last year, is available on GamesIndustry.biz now.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now