Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Panasonic begins user-testing Jungle handheld

Wed 01 Dec 2010 9:58am GMT / 4:58am EST / 1:58am PST
HardwareOnline

Invite-only consumer tests open in US for online-focused device

Panasonic has begun recruiting testers for its forthcoming handheld, codenamed Jungle, in the US.

Bloomberg reports that the company sent emails to potential testers yesterday. No further details of the device's capabilities were confirmed in the email, although Panasonic did clarify the Jungle's focus on online titles.

"We know other companies out there have traditional handheld gaming covered," the email read. "We're doing something very different."

Panasonic announced the Jungle earlier this year, alongside a few speculative technical details.

The device has a handful of games confirmed for it so far, including Bigpoint's unreleased Battlestar Galactica browser title. GamesIndustry.biz spoke to Bigpoint CEO Heiko Hubertz about his company's involvement with the launch in an interview last month read the whole thing here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now