Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Game Informer claims 4.3 million readers

Wed 01 Dec 2010 2:22pm GMT / 9:22am EST / 6:22am PST
RetailMedia

GameStop-published title is 7th in US magazine charts

Game Informer has been designated the seventh best-selling magazine in America, ahead of the likes of Time and Cosmopolitan.

Media monitoring firm BurrellesLuce found that the GameStop-published magazine boasts a circulation of 4,364,170 - up 800,000 from the same time last year.

However, much of this increase likely stems from GameStop's bundling of a 12 month subscription with purchases of its current store card, which also entitles users to bonuses such as superior trade-in values.

Game Informer also provides the bulk of its monthly content online for free.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now