Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

G4 secures contract to broadcast E3 through 2013

Tue 30 Nov 2010 9:14am GMT / 4:14am EST / 1:14am PST
Online

US site to provide over 24 hours of live coverage each year

G4

US web-TV site G4TV has secured a contract as the official broadcaster of the Electronic Entertainment Expo until 2013.

The deal will mean that the siteshows over 24 hours of live interviews, previews, conferences and news throughout each E3.

"As we have demonstrated in the last five years, G4 is the only outlet that provides comprehensive coverage of an outstanding quality that both entertains and informs for the entire three-day show," said G4's editor in chief of game content Adam Sessler.

"With such reach, we can ensure that anyone who is unable to attend will feel like they are in the thick of the gaming madness from the comfort of their couch and with far less foot ache."

E3 2011 takes place in Los Angeles from June, 7-9, 2011.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now