Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ed Bartlett leaves IGA Worldwide

Mon 22 Nov 2010 8:00am GMT / 3:00am EST / 12:00am PST
PeopleAdvertising

Co-founder of in-game ads firm leaves to pursue new interests

Ed Bartlett, vice president of Europe for in-game ads firm IGA Worldwide, has left the company to pursue other interests.

The former game developer sold his company Hive Partners to IGA in 2004 and helped the business raise $17 million in venture capital financing.

"As one of the founding members of IGA/Hive Partners, Ed has played an important role in not only the growth of the company, but the in-game advertising industry as a whole," said Christian Vry, CEO of IGA.

Most recently responsible for the day-to-day running of the business in the UK, France, Germany, Spain and Poland, Bartlett secured numerous deals with the likes of EA, Valve, Codemasters, Sega and Atari during his time with the company.

"The past seven years have been a remarkable period in my life and I am immensely proud of everything we have achieved together in that time, in particular the measurable difference we have made to game developers and publishers seeking new revenue streams" commented Bartlett.

"With new funding in place and signs of a resurgence in the advertising market, the company is extremely well placed to capitalise on renewed industry confidence and market growth. I'm now looking forward to exploring a number of exciting new challenges in gaming and beyond."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now