Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

3m sales for Chillingo's Cut The Rope

Thu 18 Nov 2010 9:47am GMT / 4:47am EST / 1:47am PST
Mobile

iOS puzzler reaches milestone in just over a month

Newly EA-owned mobile publisher Chillingo has announced that iOS puzzler Cut The Rope has sold three million copies to date.

The game, the second by young studio ZeptoLab, is to see an expansive free update, including new levels and improved graphics.

"We thank all of the amazing fans who have shared the joyful fun Cut the Rope offers with friends and family to make it a phenomenal success," said Efim Voinov, CTO of ZeptoLab.

While the milestone three million has been achieved in just over a month, Cut The Rope still stands in the 6.5 million-selling shadow of former stable mate Angry Birds.

2 Comments

Private VIdeo Games

103 14 0.1
Well deserved! It's an excellent game.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Andrew Goodchild Studying development, Train2Game

1,254 420 0.3
Quite possibly the best game I've played on iPhone to date. Really looking forward to new levels. Not sure there was anything wrong with the old graphics though.

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now