Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Digital Chocolate attracts 20m MUAs

Tue 16 Nov 2010 9:20am GMT / 4:20am EST / 1:20am PST
OnlineDevelopment

Trip Hawkins' outfit boasts 4m users from Facebook, rest online and mobile

Social gaming firm Digital Chocolate has hit a milestone of 20 million monthly active users.

This means the company, founded by former EA man Trip Hawkins, has grown its user base by eight million within two months.

Four million of Digital Chocolate's users hail from Facebook, with the rest stemming from the open internet, iOS and Android.

"Our growth across the world's most exciting platforms separates us from the crowd," said Marc Metis, president of Digital Chocolate.

"We are unique in combining social gaming expertise, leadership on both Facebook and mobile, a global approach, technology leverage, and scale."

There is currently much debate amongst social gaming firms as to the veracity of MUAs as a benchmark, with companies such as PopCap claiming that Daily Active Users may be a more meaningful figure for many games.

1 Comment

David Rider Publisher, Hustler UK

83 0 0.0
Good. Trip always had interesting ideas, and the 3DO came so close...

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now