Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony refutes PSPgo price drop

By Dan Pearson

Mon 15 Nov 2010 11:25am GMT / 6:25am EST / 3:25am PST

Apparent 30 reduction was due to website error

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

A widely-reported UK price drop of 30 for the PSPgo was due to a 'website error', Sony has told

Reports surfaced following a repricing on the official Sony website, which was advertising the PSPgo at 129. This would have been the second price-drop in three weeks.

The error will be amended at some point later today it's not known whether Sony will be honouring purchases made at the advertised price.

From Recommendations by Taboola


Kevin Clark-Patterson Lecturer in Games Development, Lancaster and Morecambe College

295 28 0.1
A discount of 130 still wouldn't see me buying one!

Posted:4 years ago


John Maris

1 0 0.0
if only the discount is 120 i can still other foe more

Posted:4 years ago


Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now