Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Havok to offer lower SDK prices for small studios

Mon 15 Nov 2010 8:47am GMT / 3:47am EST / 12:47am PST
Developer Tools

Physics middleware gets modular Strike Program

Middleware firm Havok has unveiled its Strike Program, intended to make the company's game physics tools affordable for games with low budgets.

A basic set of features will be offered at a lower price, with any extra tools required from Havok's roster available for separate licensing.

"Havok is determined to continue to be an industry enabler by providing the best resources at an affordable price to all developers," said David Coghlan, Havok's MD.

"We are excited to be supporting the industry with a business model that allows development teams with limited game budgets to innovate using our industry leading technologies and tools."

Options in the Havok Strike Program include Havok Animation, Havok AI, Havok Behavior, Havok Cloth, Havok Destruction, Havok Physics and Havok Script.

Full details and pricing will be revealed at GameConnection in Lyon later today.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now