Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Fallen Earth shuffles management team

Tue 09 Nov 2010 9:56am GMT / 4:56am EST / 1:56am PST
OnlineDevelopment

Marketing director, producer and director of content laid off from MMO company

Fallen Earth has confirmed that it has shuffled its management team, laying off three key members of staff.

Producer Dave Haydysch, marketing director Jessica Orr and director of content development Wes Platt have been let go from the company responsible for self-titled MMO Fallen Earth.

"In order to maintain ongoing production and expansion of Fallen Earth, we have reshuffled some of our management team. As a result of these recent events, [Haydysch, Orr and Platt] are no longer with us," said the company in statement to Massively.

Earlier this year, the developer axed a significant number of staff as it merged with Icarus Studios, just six months after the release of the game.

However, the latest departures will not disrupt the game, according to Fallen Earth.

"As a small indie developer, Fallen Earth stands by our fans and we assure you that your gameplay experience will not be compromised by the recent events," said the statement. "We will continue to deliver new content as development on Fallen Earth continues."

2 Comments

Dan Griliopoulos
Journalism

44 2 0.0
Aw, that's a damn shame. They were a lovely bunch of people, and great to work with!

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Shane Wilson
European Sales Director

2 0 0.0
Good luck Jessica and Dave, good people indeed...

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now