Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

FarmVille promoting Dreamworks movie in-game

Thu 04 Nov 2010 9:09am GMT / 5:09am EDT / 2:09am PDT
OnlineAdvertising

Zynga's Facebook titan to advertise animated movie Megamind

FarmVille owner Zynga and animation studio DreamWorks have formed an advertising partnership to promote new movie Megamind with in-game ads, special features and bonus items.

It's the first time a promotion like this has taken place for a film within the FarmVille framework. The game's 16 million estimated daily users will be exposed to the promotions for just 24 hours.

"We're excited to bring one of the most highly anticipated films of the year to FarmVille and create a unique entertainment experience for FarmVille players worldwide," said Zynga brand advertising global director Manny Anekal. "It's an innovative and fun way to connect Megamind and DreamWorks Animation fans through the world's most popular social game."

Previously, Farmville has run advertising campaigns for McDonalds, 7-Eleven and Green Giant.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now