Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga "expanding operations into Ireland"

By Alec Meer

Mon 25 Oct 2010 10:59am GMT / 6:59am EDT / 3:59am PDT

FarmVille firm planning 'sizeable' new European base

Social gaming giant Zynga has confirmed plans to open offices in Ireland.

The studio already runs premises in the US, Germany, China and India, and has seen its total headcount grow by three times over the last year.

"We are expanding our operations into Ireland and will have more to talk about later," Zynga spokesperson Shernaz Daver told the Irish Independent.

The paper claimed that Zynga was planning on "a sizeable operation here that will create jobs for highly trained people, including software developers."

Zynga declined to provide details on the new office, but if it selects tech firm hotspot Dublin as its Irish base of operations, it will find itself local to Facebook's European HQ.

From Recommendations by Taboola


Fredrik Liljegren Director, System Software, NVIDIA

14 7 0.5
I think this is simply to build up a double irish tax break system similar to what Google is using.

Posted:5 years ago


Shane Sweeney Academic

505 603 1.2
Google, Microsoft, Apple and every other company. Strange that the news just singled out Google the other day.

Posted:5 years ago


Alex Wright-Manning Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist, Datascope

172 2 0.0
That, or real estate space in Hell is running at a premium.

Posted:5 years ago


Private Industry

1,176 183 0.2
Let`s see how long that will work with the low taxes given in what poor state the country is.

Posted:5 years ago


Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now