Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bigpoint notches up 150 million users

Mon 25 Oct 2010 10:07am GMT / 6:07am EDT / 3:07am PDT
OnlineCasual

Online games company celebrates milestone following 50% growth since January

Bigpoint has announced that its online gaming portal - Bigpoint.com - has now registered its 150 millionth user, following strong growth throughout the 2010 calendar year.

The company previously announced 100 million users in January, meaning 50 per cent growth in ten months - and currently rising at a rate of 250,000 per day, according to the publisher.

"This is a fantastic achievement for us and by reaching this milestone so quickly proves that we are continually striving to create the best online gaming experience possible," said Heiko Hurbertz, CEO of Bigpoint. "Our growth over the last few months has been incredible, and we expect that as our new games like Ruined Online and Battlestar Galactica become publicly available even more gamers will come on board with Bigpoint."

Among its most successful new games are Farmerama and ZooMumba - hits which back up claims that gamers are consuming more and more digital content over time.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now