Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Imagine hires ex-Dennis online director as digital boss

Thu 21 Oct 2010 9:45am GMT / 5:45am EDT / 2:45am PDT
PeopleMedia

Magazine firm also creating iPad titles

Imagine Publishing has recruited a new head of Digital, Mat Toor, to help expand its online presence.

Toor was formerly editorial director for the Interactive division at Dennis Publishing, managing Maxim, Auto Express and IT PRO's websites.

Prior to that, he was Emap's managing editor for its music magazines' online spin-offs, which included the likes of Q and Mojo.

"Imagine Publishing has a fantastic arsenal of award-winning magazines that I'm really looking forward to working with online," said Toor.

"My aim will be to ensure that our digital platforms showcase that excellent editorial to ensure it works just as hard online and to make sure that Imagine is at the top of its game when it comes to embracing new digital opportunities."

Young magazine publisher Imagine hosts 27 websites at present, together with 20 print titles. Today it also announced Apps Magazine, an iOS-centric title to be published both on the high street and on iPad.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now