Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Neonga raises 2 million in funding

Fri 15 Oct 2010 9:21am GMT / 5:21am EDT / 2:21am PDT
FinanceDevelopment

Newly founded online company attracts investors

Neonga, the online developer founded by Rolf Kloppel, has raised over 2 million in funding from German investors.

Yesterday the firm announced the appointment of Steven Hinz as chief marketing officer, meaning that the company now employs several executives who previously worked at Frogster before the company was acquired by GameForge.

"With the proceeds of this round of financing we will be able to develop the infrastructure, staff, range of titles and marketing power to play a significant role in the booming online gaming market," said Neonga CEO Rolf Kloppel.

"With their very experienced team and their convincing strategy, we see excellent prospects of valuable synergies within our portfolio," said Mischa Wetzel, an investment manager who was part of the funding drive.

"We are delighted to be able to support this very promising company with its unique setup in Berlin, through our financial investment and our contact network."

An announcement about Neonga's first game is expected in the next few weeks.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now