Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

IGN, Eurogamer and RPS take Games Media Awards

Fri 15 Oct 2010 7:07am GMT / 3:07am EDT / 12:07am PDT
PeopleMedia

PC Zone honoured with industry legend award as Jon Blyth scoops two gongs

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net.

gamer-network.net

The annual UK Games Media Awards took place in London last night, with sister site Eurogamer walking away with the top prize for best website.

PC site Rock, Paper, Shotgun walked away with best blog, whilst IGN's Martyn Robinson was chosen for the Rising Star award for the best upcoming games journalist.

John Blyth won two gongs, for best broadcast with the Blyth Report on IGN, and also for best specialist print writer. Best specialist online writer went to CVG editor Tim Ingham.

Best print magazine this year went to Retro Gamer, beating off competition from the likes of Edge, whilst recently cancelled PC Zone magazine, the first magazine to devote itself to PC gaming in the UK, was given the annual industry legend award.

The Guardian was the winner in the best national newspaper coverage category, with Dave Cook of The Scotsman and Now Gamer taking best regional columnist.

2 Comments

Ben Furneaux Designer, Turbulenz Limited

116 55 0.5
Congratulations, good to see some of my media pals getting recognition.

Posted:4 years ago

#1
I was pleased to see Zone being honoured, I always liked that mag. It's such a shame it is no more but such is life.

Posted:4 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now