Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Neonga attracts another ex-Frogster executive

Thu 14 Oct 2010 1:22pm GMT / 9:22am EDT / 6:22am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Stefan Hinz becomes chief marketing officer of newly-formed publisher

Stefan Hinz has become the latest ex-Frogster employee to join the ranks of free-to-play specialist Neonga.

Neonga was formed last month by Rolf Kloppel, former director of marketing for Frogster Online Gaming and Benjamin Kaiser, previously director of research and development at the company.

At Frogster, Hinz was the online marketing director, and joins Neonga as chief marketing executive. The move fuels speculation that many of the executives who left Frogster during the company's acquisition by Gameforge are heading to Neonga to start afresh.

"Stefan was our absolutely first choice to strengthen the company's management," said Neonga CEO Rolf Klöppel. "We have already shown in the past that we can form a powerful and successful team. I expect no less at Neonga AG."

"Neonga offers the creative breeding ground for the development of new strategies for marketing and customer relations, with deep-going know-how about online games, customers and global markets," added Hinz. "Strong tools for building customer loyalty, fair and attractive partnerships and innovative games will make Neonga AG stand out in the international online games market. A new star is born."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now